Navigation + Search
Home / Teaching Awards / Jessica Melton Perry Award

Jessica Melton Perry Award

This award recognizes teaching that has contributed to the development of student writing within academic and professional fields across the university (other than English). Nominees can be tenure-track or non-tenure track regular faculty currently employed in any school or college of CWRU. This award is designed to recognize instructors of undergraduates who have helped their students publish academic/scholarly work, instructors/mentors of graduate/professional students, and/or instructors of SAGES Departmental Seminars and Senior Capstones (where discipline-specific writing is taught).


Award Recipients


2016      Georgia Cowart, Ph.D.
Professor of Music
College of Arts and Sciences
2015 Ricardo Apostol, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Classics
College of Arts and Sciences
2014 Helen Salz, Ph.D.
Professor of Genetics and Genome Sciences
School of Medicine
2013 Eileen Anderson-Fye, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
College of Arts and Sciences
2012 Jeffrey Capadona, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering
2010 Renee M. Sentilles, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of History
College of Arts and Sciences
2009 Elizabeth G. Damato, Ph.D., RN, CPNP-PC
Associate Professor, Nursing
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing


Page last modified: May 13, 2016